Things to do before turning 40 – No. 1

The months are ticking away until January 2013 and I reach the grand age of 40.

Since the turn of the year, yours truly has been drawing up a few ideas on what I would like to do and achieve before 30/1/2013.

So, between now and the end of August, I will actually decide on what’s what and post them here on https://karlquinney.wordpress.com

The first idea is here – ride the longest zip wire in England. The Daily Telegraph also covers it here.

It may come as a little strange to some that know me – especially Mrs Q, as I am not one for heights.

A few years back when I was at Jaguar Land Rover, the department I was in got sent on a team building day to Eastnor Castle.

Eastnor Castle, Herefordshire

One of the various activities lined up was a zip wire off the top of the castle. Not everyone chose to do it; I did, loved it, and so, why not?

So, zip wire. That’s one idea.

Look out for more in the coming weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

